top of page

Landscape Architect Agency in Kinshasa

Our landscapers have been working in the capital of the Democratic Republic of Congo for many years, designing your landscaping projects. From our base in Kinshasa, but extending throughout the DRC, we create and deploy our creativity in the service of parks and gardens. 

 

 

At Landscape Consulting, we transform space by imbuing it with the vibrant essence of Kinshasa. As landscape architects, we bring an innovative touch to every project. 

 

Our approach goes beyond mere aesthetics. Whether you're looking for an oasis of calm in the heart of Kinshasa, a verdant retreat in the DRC's many landscapes or a bold expression of local culture through unique landscape designs, Landscape Consulting is your ideal partner.

From Kinshasa to Katanga, our team of landscape designers will be delighted to assist you with your private, institutional or hotel projects. 

a hotel garden by the beach in the DRC

A landscaped resort in the DRC, the first images of our project:

a majestic driveway with vegetable patch and lush garden in Kinshasa, DRC
private design hotel pool in the heart of the African wilderness

Our team of landscape designers imagined and accompanied the realization of this incredible hotel nestled in the heart of the picturesque wild vegetation found throughout the DRC.

 

A GARDEN WITH WET FEET...

Surrounded by oil palm (Elaeis guineensis) plantations in a tropical zone, the monsoon rains are abundant and run off heavily along the land, down the dirt track that leads to the lake. A house on stilts already stands on the shore, extended by a pontoon enabling visitors to embark on a water ride.

THE PROJECT AND ITS CHALLENGES

An ornamental garden, criss-crossed by wide grassed paths winding through colourful flowerbeds. This tiered garden is sheltered from water run-off by a structure of three terraces held in place by natural stone retaining walls. The selection of plants endemic to the Democratic Republic of the Congo enables the creation of radiant shrubberies such as Millettia laurentii, Guava, Pericopsis elata , Solanum, Diospyros grex , Pervenche de Madagascar, Diospyros canaliculata, Lantana camara, Eremospatha, Cassia, Thevetia and others.

Belvedere pools at different points for total immersion in nature or to contemplate the horizon with a 180° view of the site. 

Walk on the water from the lodge, through palm trees and reeds on the wooden pontoon. You'll enjoy a breathtaking view of the lake, the calm of the water, the reeds and papyrus, and the reflections of the setting sun on the waves.

"Let's sculpt together landscapes that tell stories".

 

The palm alley, currently a dirt surface, will initially be covered with gravel to make it more comfortable for driving. Kerbs will allow water to run off to avoid the effects of run-off. Finally, a double line of palm trees leads us down to the lake, and their height seems to take us up to the sky.

The tree-lined parking lot. While the garden as a whole is ornamental, the parking lot is no less so. Isolated by carefully designed flowerbeds, cars are kept out of sight. As soon as they arrive, guests enjoy a real gateway to a garden that already promises to be lush. For ground-floor parking, we systematically opt for permeable pavements, made of prefabricated concrete elements with grassed joints. This is a great way of managing rainwater, while at the same time adding a pleasant landscaping touch to these often unsightly spaces.

 

Lodge and pontoon in front of a restructured riverbank. The design provides an overhang over the water, offering evening strollers a view of the lake with no vegetation to block the view.

The design of the pontoons and banks in the DRC requires a careful selection of the type of wood, Azobé for this project. The choice of species is imperative to guarantee the durability of these structures in a submerged environment.

un jardin d'hôtel sur lac avec piscine à Kinshasa en RDC
ponton sur l'eau dans un jardin sur lac en rdc
bottom of page

top of page

L'Agence de Paysagistes au coeur de Kinshasa en RDC

Nos Paysagistes interviennent depuis de nombreuses années dans la capitale de la République Démocratique du Congo (RDC) pour concevoir vos projets d'aménagements paysagers. Depuis Kinshasa mais rayonnant sur toute la RDC, nous composons et déployons notre créativité au service des parcs et jardins. 

Chez Landscape Consulting, nous transformons l'espace en imprégnant la vibrante essence de Kinshasa. Notre agence d'Architecte-Paysagiste apporte une touche innovante à chaque projet. 

 

Notre approche va au delà de la simple esthétique. Que vous recherchiez une oasis de calme au coeur de Kinshasa, une retraite verdoyante dans les nombreux paysages de la RDC ou une expression audacieuse de la culture locale à travers des designs paysagers uniques, Landscape Consulting est votre partenaire idéal.

De Kinshasa au Katanga, notre équipe de paysagiste sera ravi de vous accompagner dans vos projets privés, institutionnels ou hôteliers. 

un jardin d'hôtel au bord de la plage en RDC

Un resort paysager en RDC, les premières images de notre projet :

une allée majestueuse avec potager et jardin luxuriant à Kinshasa en RDC
piscine privé d'hôtel design en plein nature africaine

Notre équipe de paysagiste à imaginé et accompagné la réalisation de cet incroyable hôtel niché au cœur d'une végétation sauvage si pittoresque qu'on retrouve sur tout le territoire de la RDC.

 

UN JARDIN LES PIEDS MOUILLÉS...

Entouré par des cultures de palmiers à huile (Elaeis guineensis), en zone tropicale, les pluies de la mousson y sont abondantes et ruissèlent fortement le long du terrain, dévalant le chemin de terre qui mène au lac. Sur la rive se tient déjà une maison sur pilotis, prolongée par un ponton permettant d’embarquer pour une promenade aquatique.

LE PROJET, SES ENJEUX

Un jardin ornemental, parcouru par delarges chemins engazonnés, serpentant entre des massifs chamarés. Ce jardin en étage est à l’abris des écoulements d’eau par une structure de trois terrasses maintenus par des murs de soutènement en pierre naturelle. La sélection de plantes endémiques à la République Démocratique du Congo permet de réaliser des massifs arborés rayonnants comme avec le  Millettia laurentii, Goyavier, Pericopsis elata , Solanum, Diospyros grex , Pervenche de Madagascar, Diospyros canaliculata, Lantana camara, Eremospatha, Cassia, Thevetia etc.

Piscines en belvédère, réparties en différents points pour une immerssion totale en pleine nature ou pour contempler l'horizon avec une ouverture du site à 180°. 

Marcher sur l’eau depuis le lodge, traverser les palmiers et les roseaux grâce au ponton de bois. Cela avec une vue imprenable sur le lac en profitant du calme de l’eau dans les roseaux et les papyrus zébrant les reflets du soleil couchant portés par les vagues.

"Sculptons ensemble des paysages qui racontent des histoires"

 

Les éléments fondateurs de notre travail de paysagiste dans ce projet :

 

L’allée des palmiers, actuellement en terre battue, est recouverte de graviers de manière à la rendre plus confortable pour la conduite. Des bordures permettent l’écoulement des eaux afin d’éviter les effets du ruissellement. Enfin, un double alignement de palmiers nous conduit jusqu’au lac et par leur hauteur, semble nous mener jusqu’au ciel.

Le parking arboré. Si l’ensemble du jardin est ornemental, ce n’est pas moins vrai pour le parking. Isolé par des massifs soigneusement dessinés, les voitures sont à l’abris des regards. Dès leur arrivée, les invités profitent d’une véritable porte sur un jardin qui s’annonce déjà luxuriant. Pour les parkings en RDC, nous privilégions systématiquement des revêtements perméables, réalisés en éléments préfabriqués en béton avec joints engazonné. Cela constitue une formidable gestion des eaux pluviales tout en apportant un agréable côté paysager à ces espaces souvent considérés comme disgracieux.  

Lodge et ponton en façade d’une berge restructurée. L’aménagement permet une avancée sur l’eau offrant au promeneur du soir une vue sur le lac sans végétation qui vienne couper la vue.

La conception des pontons et berges en RDC nécessite une sélection fine du type de bois, de type Azobé pour ce projet. Le choix du type d'essence est impérative pour garantir la pérennité des ces ouvrages en milieu immergé. 

un jardin d'hôtel sur lac avec piscine à Kinshasa en RDC
ponton sur l'eau dans un jardin sur lac en rdc
bottom of page